National U18 Team

2020/2021 U-18 Baseball New Zealand National Team

Clayton Campbell

Mincharn Kim

Tane Mumu

Chayton Krauss

Traye Wildbore

Cooper Grant

Ciaran Bolger

Tui Amosa

Jonah Arseneau

Jax Ryan

Keanu Cowley

Taylor Irwin

Harrison Lough

Ayden Hammond

Matt Sinclair

Olly Collier

Jacob Davidson

Noah-Sea Nui

Maclain Roberts

Brooklyn Te Kawa

5 Alternates

Eli Lesoa

Bunji Nakao

Emile Nel

Ingram Leger

Majar Bishop

15 Man Wider Squad

Angus King

Cam Ujfalussy

Dylan Stark

Hunter Southey

Jahquai Armstrong

Jason Greenslade

Jayden McCabe-Priestly

Jordan Te Puni

Josh Kennedy

Kurtis Woods

Lennox Easthope

Liam Olson

Neo Lawrance

Reegan Lawton

Zaid Flynn

The New Zealand U18 team has been the most travelled team in recent years, with two visits to the presitgious Arizona Fall Classic, hosting a BCO Championship in Auckland and most recently playing in Sydney at the 2017 BCO Championship.

In January 2015, McLeod Park in Te Atatu South, Auckland played host to Australia and Guam for the event, with New Zealand finishing the four day tournament with 3-3 record, which featured two live games on SKY Television on day two of the championship.

Since 2015, a selection of players travelled to Phoenix for the Arizona Senior and Junior Fall Clasic, following in the footsteps of a team who competed at the showcase event in 2013 and ealry in 2018, the team again met Australia and Guam to attempt to qualify for the 2017 WBSC World Cup, which was held in Thunder Bay, Canada, finishing runners-up behind the hosts Australia.

Coaching Staff

Manager - Kris Richards

Ptiching Coach - Scott Drinkwater

Assistant Coach - Dan Tan

Assistant Coach - Toshiki Nakao

Executive Officer - Mark Irwin